Iowa State Fairgrounds hosts Deery Series on Friday

Iowa State Fairgrounds hosts Deery Series on Friday

Postby Bill Martin » July 26th, 2016, 4:26 pm

DES MOINES, Iowa – The Deery Brothers Summer Series is Des Moines bound for a July 29 event at the Iowa State Fairgrounds Speedway.

Friday’s feature for touring IMCA Late Models pays $2,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start.

Pit gates open at 4 p.m. and the grandstand opens at 4:30 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. with racing to follow. Spectator admission is $20 for adults or $15 with discount coupon available from any Casey’s General Store. Seniors and military are $18 or $13 with coupon, while youth are $10 and five and under get in free.

Pit passes are $30.

Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls leads the Deery points race coming into the 10th of 16 events in the 30th annual series. Aikey already owns seven Deery championships and counts six Iowa State Fair-grounds feature wins among his series-best 66 checkers.

Twenty-three previous series events have been held at Des Moines. Darrel DeFrance of Mar-shalltown has perfect attendance through the series’ first 460 events and is a three-time winner at Des Moines.

Also running Friday are IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks for IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, Big Daddy Race Cars Northern Region and Allstar Performance State points, and Karl Chevro¬let Dirt Trucks. More information is available by calling 515 8902-0408 and at the website.

Deery Brothers Summer Series top 20 point standings – 1. Jeff Aikey, Cedar Falls, 397; 2. Tyler Bruening, Decorah, 392; 3. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 373; 4. Scott Fitzpatrick, Wheatland, 371;5. Matt Ryan, Davenport, 363; 6. Joel Callahan, Dubuque, 346; 7. Andy Nezworski, Buffalo, 341; 8. Joe Zrostlik, Long Grove, 338; 9. Darrel DeFrance, Marshalltown, 333; 10. Cayden Carter, Os-kaloosa, 328; 11. Chad Holladay, Muscatine, 323; 12. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 313; 13. Tyler Droste, Waterloo, 283; 14. Denny Eckrich, Tiffin, 269; 15. Curt Schroeder, Newton, 218; 16. Andy Eckrich, Oxford, 194; 17. Eric Pollard, Peosta, 190; 18. Ray Guss Jr., Milan, Ill., 185; 19. Justin Kay, Wheatland, 161; 20. Ben Seemann, Waterloo, 143.

Bill Martin
Posts: 605
Joined: March 1st, 2012, 3:42 pm

Return to Deery Brothers Racing Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest